The Radnor Run

Radnor run



The run will take place over the beautiful rolling countryside of Radnorshire with two events starting at 1000hrs.


The routes are in stunning country covering the undulating Radnorshire hills with its variety of ground conditions ranging from short grazed turf to bracken and heather, there are some small stream crossings but nothing that requires lengthy wading! Sections of the route can be reasonably steep but generally the course is undulating.



At the start/finish there are the usual secretary and administration tents together with a bag crèche.  There will be catering on the day. Toilets are on site, there are no showers but there is a stream close by!!Radnor Stream


The route will be marshalled very well with route markers at any point where there may be a risk of taking the wrong course. There are watering points along the route at various intervals and communication points to ensure a direct link back to the Starters tent should any emergency services be needed.


As it is will be the first Radnor Run we are having a special commemorative medal engraved as a memento of the event.

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information